Blue Swan Records alumni, Hail the Sun have announced their new album Culture Scars to be released June 17, 2016 through Equal Vision Records. The cover art and track listing were posted on the EVR Instagram as well as the band’s Facebook page a few hours ago with the following message.


"Culture Scars" available June 17, 2016 through Equal Vision Records

“Culture Scars” available June 17, 2016 through Equal Vision Records

“Finally, we can announce what we have been working on for so long. On 6/17 our 3rd full length album “Culture Scars” is being released on Equal Vision Records! Track listing and cover below! More news to come! Tell the world!

Culture Scars
1. Paranoia
2. Entertainment Lies
3. Body Damage
4. Words of Gratitude (Parents)
5. The ‘Fun’ in Dysfunction
6. The People That Protect Us
7. Burn Nice and Slow (The Formative Years)
8. Never Kill a Mouse; Let it Kill Itself
9. Ministry of Truth
10. Doing the Same Thing and Expecting Different Results “


The band has released a single from the album titled “Paranoia” that was previously posted as a demo track when they announced their news of joining Equal Vision Records. You can stream both tracks below. Hail the Sun will be headlining a tour this June with support from My Iron Lung and Hearts Like Lions leading up to their first appearance on the 2016 Vans Warped Tour.

Follow Hail the Sun on their Facebook, or on Instagram at @HailtheSun to keep up with news from the band and be on the lookout for the next single soon.





Follow @TealCheese and @TannerJElias on Instagram to see news about posts in your feed and connect with us on Facebook!